The Covington Municipal-Regional Planning Commission met on September 3, 2024, at 12:00 p.m. with the following members present: Chairman Joe Auger, Vice Chairman Sammy Beasley, Secretary Jason Poyner, Commissioners: Sue Rose, Louise McBride, C.H. Sullivan, Annette Johnson, and Benton Lindsey. Also present were Planner Will Radford, Building Official Lessie Fisher, Code Technician Phyllis Mayfield, Fire Inspector Rusty Thigpen, and Josh Burnette.

The meeting was called to order by Joe Auger.

Motion was made by C.H. Sullivan and seconded by Sammy Beasley that the minutes of the preceding meeting be approved. Motion passed.

Renaissance Development submitted site work bond calculations associated with Covington Court Square Town Homes at East Washington Avenue.

C.H. Sullivan made a motion to approve. Jason Poyner seconded the motion. Motion passed.

Discussion regarding Text Amendment – Adoption of Planned Development (PD) Zoning Regulations vs Traditional Zoning.

C.H. Sullivan made a motion, seconded by Sammy Beasley, to adjourn the meeting. There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned at 12:53 p.m.