The Covington Municipal-Regional Planning Commission met on May 7, 2024, at 12:00 p.m. with the following members present: Chairman Joe Auger, Vice Chairman Sammy Beasley, Secretary Alice Fisher, Commissioners: Sue Rose, Sara Carter, C.H. Sullivan, Annette Johnson, and Louise McBride. Also present were Building Official Lessie Fisher, Code Technician Phyllis Mayfield, Fire Inspector Rusty Thigpen, Assistant Fire Chief Jeremy Channel, Veronica Layne, Danny Chapman, Mayor Jan Hensley, Benton Linsey, Jason Poyner.

Meeting was called to order by Joe Auger.

Motion was made by Alice Fisher and seconded by C.H. Sullivan that the minutes of the preceding meeting be approved. Motion passed.

New Business:

Site plan was submitted for Chapman RV Park. Lessie Fisher gave an overview: A2H 3rd party review confirms the site plan meets the Ordinance as written. TDOT has issued driveway permit. CFD has reviewed. TDEC is processing. The Board of Zoning Appeals agenda for June 6th will include the camping grounds as required by the Zoning Ordinance, Use Permitted on Appeal.

C.H. Sullivan made a motion to approve, Alice Fisher seconded the motion. Motion passed.

Other Business:

Introduction of: Rusty Thigpen, Fire Inspector Benton Lindsey, Planning Commission member beginning June 2024 filling the unexpired term of Laine Peeler Olesen. Jason Poyner, Planning Commission member beginning July 2024 filling the unexpired term of Alice Fisher.

C.H. Sullivan made a motion, seconded by Alice Fisher to adjourn the meeting. There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned at 12:20 p.m.

Next meeting to be June 4, 2024.