The Covington Municipal-Regional Planning Commission met on February 6, 2024, at 12:00 p.m. with the following members present: Vice Chairman Sammy Beasley, Secretary Alice Fisher, Commissioners: Sue Rose, Sara Carter, C.H. Sullivan, and Louise McBride. Also present were Building Official Lessie Fisher, Planner Will Radford, Code Officer Jennifer Nolen, and Code Technician Phyllis Mayfield.

Meeting was called to order by Sammy Beasley.

Motion was made by Alice Fisher and seconded by C.H. Sullivan that the minutes of the preceding meeting be approved. Motion passed.

Election of Officers.

Motion was made by Sue Rose and seconded by Sara Carter for positions to remain the same. Chairman – Joe Auger Vice Chairman – Sammy Beasley Secretary – Alice Fisher Motion passed.

Will Radford conducted training regarding the importance of Tennessee General Assembly Legislative updates through the process.

C.H. Sullivan made a motion, seconded by Alice Fisher to adjourn the meeting. There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned at 12:43 p.m.

Next meeting to be March 5, 2024.