The Covington Municipal-Regional Planning Commission met on February 7, 2023, at 12:00 p.m. with the following members present: Chairman Joe Auger, Vice Chairman Sammy Beasley, Secretary Alice Fisher, Commissioners: Sue Rose, Sara Carter, C.H. Sullivan, Annette Johnson, Louise McBride, and Laine Olesen. Also present were Building Official Lessie Fisher, Planner Will Radford, Mayor Jan Hensley, Code Officer Jennifer Nolen, Fire Inspector Jason Jenkins, Code Technician Phyllis Mayfield, and Lance Lanier.

Meeting was called to order by Chairman Joe Auger.

Motion was made by Alice Fisher and seconded by C.H. Sullivan that the minutes of the preceding meeting be approved. Motion passed.

A minor subdivision plat was submitted for Vaughan Farms, LLC to create a 2.92 acre lot from a 24 (approximate) acre parent tract. The property is located near 1465 Dawson Road. The property can be described as Parcel 11.00 on Tipton County Tax Map 051.

Motion was made by Sammy Beasley and seconded by C.H. Sullivan to approve the plat. Motion passed.

Alice Fisher made a motion, seconded by Sammy Beasley to adjourn the meeting. There being no further business, the meeting adjourned at 12:07 p.m.